RSS

Caitlyn Jenner reveals where she keeps her Olympic gold medal

27 Aug
Caitlyn Jenner reveals where she keeps her Olympic gold medal

For The Win

Caitlyn Jenner keeps her gold medal from the 1976 Montreal Olympics in a place you may not expect.

In an interview with WhoSay, the I Am Cait star explained why she doesn’t display her medal in a prominent place in her house.

“My gold medal is my most-prized possession — I’m so proud of it. However, I never wanted my kids to feel like they had to have a gold medal in order to be considered a success. I didn’t want them to constantly compare their own achievements to my time in the Olympics, so I haven’t displayed my medal.”

But where does she keep it? Her makeup drawer.

In the video, the 65-year-old says of her Olympic days:

“That was a great time in my life, but to be honest with you, it’s even a greater time in my life right now.”

(Thanks to The Huffington Post for…

View original post 5 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 27, 2015 in General News

 

Leave a Reply

 
