UEFA Champions League Draw 2014/15: Group stage

29 Aug


The draw for the Champions League this season was held in Monaco on Thursday.

Real Madrid, who were in the top seeded group in the draw, won the league last year after defeating Atletico Madrid 4-1 in May’s
final. No team has won repeat European championships since AC Milan in 1989 and 1990.

Group play begins in mid-September and continues through December, when the top two teams from each group advance to the knockout phase.

Group A : Atlético Madrid, Juventus, Olympiacos, Malmö

Group B : Real Madrid, Basel,
Liverpool, Ludogorets

Group C : Benfica, Zenit, Bayer Leverkusen, Monaco

Group D : Arsenal, Borussia Dortmund, Galatasaray, Anderlecht

Group E : Bayern Munich, Manchester City, CSKA Moscow, Roma

Group F : Barcelona, Paris Saint-Germain, Ajax, APOEL

Group G : Chelsea , Schalke 04, Sporting Lisbon, Maribor

Group H : FC Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk, Athletic Bilbao, BATE Borisov

Leave a comment

Posted by on August 29, 2014 in Global News


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: